Watch Out for Toxic Car Seats

It seems there is always awareness to be gained when it comes to our precious tots. When I was pregnant with my daughter I was browsing online for organic clothes and bedding. Somehow I stumbled upon a link that took me to low toxic infant car seats.  I read, in great detail, that car seats have toxins not just from the fabric dye, but from heavily toxic flame retardant chemicals!  None of my mommy friends told me, “Be sure to buy a car seat that has no or low toxic chemicals.”.  I was so grateful to be lead to this information.

No new parent wants to knowingly place their newborn or toddler into an environment or car seat filled with toxins to breathe in their newly developing lungs or absorb through their skin. I invested in a “low” infant seat and most recently obtained the Sunshine Kids Radian 65 in Champagne, which is also listed low on the list.

This company is highly recommended, it’s not too late.
http://www.orbitbaby.com/en/why-orbit-baby/green/

Find out if your car seat is highly toxic: CLICK HERE

For more information on toxic car seats please visit Dr. Mercola’s web site:
http://articles.mercola.com

Leave a Reply

